Salah beats out De Bruyne & Saka misses out again: PFA award winners unveiled


The winners of the latest round of individual PFA awards have, on Thursday, been unveiled.

The 2021/22 Premier League campaign, of course, saw two clubs – Manchester City and Liverpool – utterly dominate, en route to one of the most gripping title races in recent memory.

In turn, it shouldn’t come as a huge surprise to hear that, at this evening’s Professional Footballers’ Association awards’ ceremony, it was the Sky Blues and Reds who dominated.

The most prestigious prize of the night went to a star member of Jurgen Klopp’s Liverpool squad.

After missing out on the Premier League Player of the Season award to Kevin De Bruyne last month, Mohamed Salah on this occasion got his own back, voted PFA Players’ Player of the Year by his peers:

Pep Guardiola’s City, though, did return home empty-handed.

This came as Phil Foden beat out the competition, chiefly from Arsenal’s Bukayo Saka, to make it back-to-back PFA Young Player of the Year accolades:

Last up, meanwhile, came the unveiling of the PFA Premier League Team of the Year for 2021/22.

And it proved a Liverpool/Man City-dominated affair once more, as no fewer than nine of the XI players chosen came by way of English football’s two standout sides.

Joining the likes of Alisson, Bernardo Silva and Sadio Mane in the line-up are now ex-Chelsea stopper Antonio Rudiger, and Manchester United talisman Cristiano Ronaldo:


Details revealed as Liverpool strike contract agreement with Darwin Nunez

Chelsea interested in Manchester City forward and Jules Kounde latest


Liverpool betting odds, next game:

Montevideo Wanderers vs Liverpool Montevideo odds: result, both teams to score, correct score & goalscorers

Montevideo Wanderers vs Liverpool Montevideo Result/Both teams score Yes No
Montevideo Wanderers 4/1 15/4
Liverpool Montevideo 4/1
Draw 7/2 11/1

Source link

Leave a Reply